## Sponsors

## TFX Users Group DANTE e.V. Notre Dame Journal of Formal Logic

A-R Editions  $\blacksquare$  Design Science Inc.  $\blacksquare$  MacKichan Software O'Reilly Media  $\blacksquare$  River Valley Technologies Thanks to all!

# Acknowledgements

Many thanks to all the speakers and teachers, without whom there would be no conference, and also special thanks to:

- Martha Kummerer, for the local research and organization.
- Duane Bibby, for the (as always) excellent and fun drawings.
- University of Notre Dame, for the facilities, with particular thanks to Harriet Baldwin.

#### Conference committee

Karl Berry ■ Martha Kummerer ■ Robin Laakso ■ Steve Peter

## **Participants**

Levla Akhmadeeva, Bashkir State Medical University Bob Alps, Towers Perrin Tim Arnold, SAS Kaveh Bazargan, River Valley Technologies Nelson Beebe, University of Utah Barbara Beeton, American Mathematical Society Karl Berry, TeX Users Group Jin-Hwan Cho, University of Suwon Dennis Claudio, Richmond, CA Jennifer Claudio, St. Lawrence Academy Paulo Nev de Souza, UC Berkeley Sue DeMeritt, Center for Communications Research, La Jolla, CA Dorothy DiFranco, American Physical Society Terri Fizer, Duke University Press Steve Grathwohl, Duke University Press Hans Hagen, Pragma ADE Michele Hake, American Physical Society Idris Samawi Hamid, Colorado State University John Harig, West Michigan Linux Users' Group Jim Hefferon, St. Michael's College Morten Høgholm, IATFX Project and Technical

# Workshop participants

University of Denmark

Mehrdad Aliasgari, University of Notre Dame Jason Bray, University of Notre Dame John Harig, West Michigan Linux Users' Group Joseph Herzog, University of Notre Dame Shari Hill, Notre Dame Graduate School Jing Huang, University of Notre Dame Judy Hygema, University of Notre Dame Brenda Jackson, University of Notre Dame Klaus Höppner, DANTE e.V. Ned Hummel, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis Mirko Janc, INFORMS Jonathan Kew, Mozilla Corporation Dick Koch, University of Oregon Martha Kummerer, Notre Dame Journal of Formal Logic Aditya Mahajan, University of Michigan Andrew Mertz, Eastern Illinois University Ross Moore, Macquarie University Bob Neveln, Widener University Lynn Newton, Interhack Corp. Cheryl Ponchin, Center for Communications Research, Princeton, NJ Gianluca Puliti, University of Notre Dame Arthur Reutenauer, GUTenberg Chris Rowley, Open University Herbert Schulz, College of DuPage (retired) William Slough, Eastern Illinois University Boris Veytsman, George Mason University David Walden, E. Sandwich, MA Alan Wetmore, US Army

Matthew Jobbins, University of Notre Dame Natalie Kautz, University of Notre Dame Dave Kopp, University of Notre Dame Yuanyuan Liu, University of Notre Dame Dorrell McCalman, University of Notre Dame Aaron Segal, University of Notre Dame Jeff Snapper, University of Notre Dame Hao Wenrui, University of Notre Dame

#### Memorial

Eitan Gurari has been part of the TEX community for many years, and was going to be a featured speaker at this conference. It was with great regret that we learned he prematurely passed away on June 22. We will miss him immensely. Our best wishes go out to his family and friends. A profile of Eitan is posted online at http://tug.org/tug2009/preprints, and will appear in the conference proceedings.